Munshi Premchand

Mansarovar (Part 7) (Hindi)

Buy from Flipkart
Buy from Amazon

Weaving captivating narratives and rich characters together, Mansarovar (Part 7) by Premchand delves into the themes of societal norms, love, and the human spirit. Timeless storytelling transcends cultural boundaries, offering a universal connection to the human experience. This anthology promises an enriching journey for literature enthusiasts, exploring the depths of human emotions across generations. Unveils Premchand's Mosaic of Humanity ● Showcases the theme of societal norms. ● Premchand's storytelling transcends cultural boundaries, providing a universal connection to the human experience. ● Powerful portrayal of the human spirit and its capacity to endure and overcome adversity. ● Captivating narratives that intricately explore the complexities of life. ● Exquisite prose and meticulous attention to detail paint vivid imagery.

Born Dhanpat Rai Shrivastava on 31 July 1880 in Lamhi village near Varanasi, India, Munshi Premchand began his writing career in 1901. His first short novel, Asrar e Ma’abid (Secrets of God’s Abode), written in Urdu was published in a weekly between 8 October 1903 to February 1905. He wrote on a variety of topics including prostitution, poverty, dowry, child widowhood, and feudal system, using his works as a vehicle for arousing public awareness. He was the first Hindi author whose works featured social realism. Premchand has penned down hundreds of short stories, more than a dozen novels, plays, and several critical essays. His most celebrated works include Vardaan (1912), Seva Sadan (1918), Premashram (1922), Rangbhoomi (1925), Nirmala (1927), Pratigya (1927), Gaban (1931), Karmabhoomi (1932), Godaan (1936). Premchand breathed his last on 8 October 1936. One of the most influential writers of Indian literature, his works continue to remain popular and are translated in various foreign languages across the world.



Reading Age




Item Weight(gm)






From the Publisher


Recommended Books


The Hills Are Burning

Three 16-year-old friends studying at a boarding school in Kalimpong— Tukai, Norong, and Roshan e...


The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus

Dive into the enchanting world of Christmas with The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus by L. Fra...


Nutcracker and Mouse King

This timeless classic weaves a captivating tale of magic, adventure, and holiday wonder. Join Cla...


Little Lord Fauntleroy

Little Lord Fauntleroy by Frances Hodgson Burnett is a timeless classic that captures hearts acro...

Recommended Books